Jury socks

Jury duty socks

Well, I had may day of jury duty, sitting in uncomfortable chairs for the entire day.  At least it was in downtown Chicago, so I got to walk around during lunch and enjoy some of the festivals and city atmosphere.  I decided to take the yarn and start a new pair of socks from the new sock book by Interweave knits.  Okay, my second pattern her with this book, and the second one with mistakes.  This mistake was very small in comparison (the other had a totally incorrect charting).  The instructions for the cast-on were directing you in the wrong direction.  It was calling for the Italian tubular cast-on (even though they called it something different), which I had done once before so I had an idea.  After 3 false starts, I got it!, then working on the pattern, I do not think that it does justice to the beautiful yarn.  I think that I might make CookieA’s Monkey socks again with this yarn.  I just wanted to post a picture so that there is some record of my jury duty knitting.