Ethan’s fair isle sweater

Ethan in his sweater on the Moser benchethan’s sketches

So much to write about when you haven’t posted for months.  That coupled with the fact that I have been finishing projects this fall that have languished for months and years.  The goal is to finish everything up by the end of the year that has alsready been started.  Many things just require to be sewn together. 

This is the sweater that I made for my son.  He designed many of the motifs and helped me with it.  I just finished it the other day, and after some creative blocking it fit.  I should have known better, when I started he was almost as tall as his dad, now he has surpassed him.  If he grows any more, my husband will have a new sweater.  We tried it on this morning, and it fit beautifully.   Now he has asked for an ear flap hat with the remaining yarn.  I was in need of a new project to start on.  Also started some Monkey socks with some Schaeffer yarn that I got at stitches last summer, that is going to be beautiful.