Damn it!

I have been working for 2 weeks on the Sonatina jacket.  Beautiful colors, with a new thread introduced every 8-10 rows.  Soft yarn.  Don’t make a mistake, it is IMPOSSIBLE to rip out.  I forgot to change the needle sizes, and did not realize until the body was done.  I am just sick.  I have decided to finish the back, and see how big I can block it out.  I may have to look for a very small friend who likes this.  What a waste of money and time.  This is not a mistake that I usually make, and I am very upset at myself.  I did try ripping back part of the sweater.  What a disaster.  The soft yarn pills together, and it is impossible to wind  3 separate skeins while pulling the sweater apart.  If I were to wind it as one big ball and re-knit it, I would not have enough of each color.

 UGH!  I have just spent an hour trying to correct my unwinding of 6 rows.  It is a snowy day, I am housebound, and I thought that I would get a lot of this done.  If I can’t fix this, I may just chuck it in the waste basket.