Serendipity socks

I finished the Serendipity socks from the STR 2008 club. Not a fan at all of their patterns or the way that they are written. I am just trying to knit each sock, and hopefully come up with some new techniques in the process. I will say that this one fit well, and I have a high instep that does not usually work with the short row heels. I might repeat this heel (with my version of the wrap and twist of course) on a future sock. I feel that knitting them all up is my penance for purchasing the club again after being less than satisfied with it last year. I have a lot of CookieA patterns that I want to make, but need to finish these first.

Forgot to purchase my vehicle sticker by the deadline yesterday. It has been a VERY hectic past 6-7 weeks. I am so mad, it doubled today. The bureaucracy in the village makes me hate this town. I really like the people, but the village government is inept at best, and it is very expensive to live here. But, I love my house, and Ethan doesn’t want us to leave before he has a couple of years of college in. Not to mention that it is a bad time for real estate. My DH is looking at new jobs, but staying in the area. I’d like to find my small town in a few years and try something new. I keep saying that…