Does your husband listen to everything you say?

Let me just preface this by saying that I have a really great husband who supports me in all my endeavors and is sweet as pie. He just doesn’t listen!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I really believe that men’s ears do not hear all of the words put out there. Just too much for their XY brains to process. So…they get what they think is the gist, and fill in the rest. The problem for them is that 50% of the time they fill in the blank correctly, so they think that they are doing pretty darn good. Tonite, I was particularly irritated, as if the same phrase is repeated 3 times, you should be able to piece together an 8 word sentence properly. Perhaps I am asking for too much.

Don’t even get me started on how they see color differently….

On a knitting note, I finished the STR Lenore socks. They are nice, and fit well. I extended the heel flap significantly beyond what the Yarn Harlot suggested. Maybe most sock knitting designers have flat feet. I don’t think that I would repeat the pattern, it wasn’t that exciting. Put in the “give-away” pile, which is growing ever larger.