Bohus finished

I neglected to post the finished Bohus sweater before we left on vacation. It is really soft, but I am not overly happy with the fit. The body is wider than I would like. I took a class at Stitches Midwest last summer, and was able to see the new sweater kits knit up from Sweden. So, now I really want to make one of those. To add to my project list. I have some leftover yarn from this project, I think that I will make a hat and mittens with them. I now need to find the perfect buttons before it gets too cold. I will have to have a button shopping day soon.

I had to post this photo from the deck at my sister’s beach house. This is where I got an enormous amount of my Polar Bear sweater knitting done. It was so serene, the view is looking just to the north of our private beach, and the view up the lake. It was really sad for all of us to leave the beach. We had not had a family vacation in years because of conflicting school schedules. We are already planning on returning next year. As for the Polar Bear sweater, the body is finished, and I am working on the second sleeve. It is really taking away from my real work at the moment. I actually think that I can finish by Sunday morning. Might be up late on Saturday…