Polar Bear Sweater is Finished!!!

Last night (about 6pm local time) I finished the Dale of Norway Polar Bear sweater. This was knit for the Ravelmpics event, so the cast on was on Friday the 8th for opening ceremonies. and had to be completed by the morning of the 24th for the closing ceremonies. I had been ogling this project since finding it on Ravelry, and realizing that I indeed owned a much coveted Dale of Norway pattern booklet (eBay sales from $250-$500). This was truly an Olympic event for me, as my previous Dale large stranded sweater record was a month. I knit this almost to the exclusion of everything else—sent my kids to do the grocery shopping and laundry, didn’t clean or work on paying projects. Can’t do this again for awhile. The sweater is beautiful, and I am really happy with my color choices and the color changes that I made, some inadvertently, some purposely. I do wish that it was a bit wider, maybe when I wash it I can get some width. My gauge at stockinette was right on, but the fair isle was tighter. I do not think that I would have wanted to go up a needle size, as the crispness of the pattern would have been lost. Here are the photos, they really say everything: