My dirty little secret

My dirty little secret Is actually my bright big secret. I bought more yarn than I had planned on at Stitches. Don’t we all? I thought that I would get some sock yarn for sure (got one skein, see post from Saturday). I am really enjoying the stranded knitting now, and usually use a size 3 max on needles. Most of the vendors seemed to be focused on other types than me. On my first pass, I didn’t see a lot. Then…..

I got a stranded sweater kit designed by Lijuan Jing with beautiful varegated wool, from China. I am waiting on the accent colors, but have the main bag right now.

A beautiful lace capelet shawl kit from Knit Three Together, in a natural wool cream color

A new pattern book from Two Old Bags with a Fair Isle Backpack

And 2 Vivian Hoxbro kits. One for the Wing Shawl3, and one for the Cables sweater. both of those are in a red colorway, not my usual choice. The kits were 20% off, and proved to be very reasonable. I plan on knitting up the shawl this week and next when we take Ethan off to college.

I think that these are all manageable, and I can finish some other projects laying around. I do have to start a fair isle for my husband, as he will be working from home starting this fall and it’s cool around here.

Oh yeah, and I forgot about the bag of Elizabeth Lavold wool…