New Years Resolution

This is hard for me to post, but here is most of my stash…

My new years resolution is to not purchase any new yarn, knitting books, knitting magazines or patterns for all of 2008.  I have quite a backlog of yarn that I can easily knit from this entire year.  Many of these projects I was so excited to purchase and knit up, it is now time for me to do just that.  The added benefit will be the aid to my bottom line at home.  I did not include needles in this list, as that may be necessary if I break or loose an important pair.  My only exception to this rule is using a gift certificate to a LYS that I got from a friend for my Bday, and the yarn for a sweater that I have been promising my daughter for several months now.  I will order that this week, so it is out of the way.  I am also looking to be creative with leftover yarns from projects, and use them in mittens, hats and socks in new ways. That means that my lust for some complicated Fair Isle projects that are in my docket will have to wait until January 2009.  These are the photos of my stash (for the most part).   The pile on the floor is waiting to be arranged in the closet.  And the books, those are neatly arranged on a shelf in my daughter’s office.  Perhaps photos later, but suffice it to say that I have enough books to provide me with all of the inspiration that I need.