I am being tested

Just when I made a resolution not to purchase any new yarn in 2008, I am being sorely tested.  I saw this coat on Ravelry, knitted up by one of my friends.  This let me to join a wonderful new online magazine, with many great designs by many of my favorite designers.

http://www.twistcollective.com

This online magazine appears to be exactly what I was looking for.  I had let the subscription on Vogue and Interweave Knits lapse.  The latter particularly has been a disappointment the past 18 months, projects seem to be too simplistic, not a lot that I would consider knitting.  Then this came, and I am so tempted to make this sweater:

sylvi_b_500_medium

The sweater is called Sylvie, and can be purchased online.  Every photo of this sweater knit up that I have seen has been beautiful.  My big problem is that it used a bulky weight yarn, and I do not have the requisite quantity in my stash.  I normally would never use a bulky yarn, but this pattern is changing my mind.  Can I wait until 2010 to knit this up?

sylvi_d_500_medium