September Mystery Socks

I cast on the mystery socks (designed by Nancy Bush for the Sock Knitters Anonymous forum on Ravelry) on Friday, and finished up through clue#2 on both socks by Sunday.  The top band is a 1×1 rib, then a “Vikkel” braid before you start the lace pattern on the front.  the back of the sock then continues the 1×1 rib for 3 repeats of the lace pattern.  Not sure the rational behind this, but that is part of the mystery.  Knit first, ask questions later.

I am in LOVE with this yarn (Malabrigo Sock yarn).  It is so incredibly soft, and I love the semi-solids that I got.  I have another pair of socks in mind with this yarn when I am finished.  Clue #3 was posted a bit ago, and it is a beautiful day.  I think that I will sit on the porch and knit away.

DSCN1923

DSCN1924