Neglected Sweater

I am trying to finish past projects as I complete more recent ones.  So, today I finished my Doily Lap Blanket #3, and also finished weaving in the ends and sewing the sides of the Glenn sweater by Elsebeth Lavold.  I love the Silky wool yarn, and made a sweater out of it for my sister many years ago.  At the same time, I bought the yarn, and knitted this sweater up, but did not want to weave in all of the ends.  So it sat for years.  Now I have the ends woven in, the seams sewn, and I don’t like the way that the sweater fits on me.  It is so incredibly soft though.  I just have to work on the collar, and it will be finished.  I think that I will have to find a good recipient for this.  Any takers?

DSCN2048

DSCN2050

And, here is my doily lap blanket drying with Berocco Vintage Wool.  It looks so beautiful all blocked out.

DSCN2129

DSCN2128

DSCN2130