Blog week, wildcard

I had fun with blog week, so opted to continue with the wild card prompt.

All Tooled Up

Do you have a particular knitting/crochet tool or piece of equipment that you love to use? Maybe it is an old bent pair of needles that used to belong to someone special, or a gorgeous rosewood hand-turned crochet hook that you just love the feel of? Write about what you love it.

My favorite knitting tool, is the organizer that sits next to may chaise lounge (see Post #5 about favorite places to knit).  I saw this at my favorite antiques store that specializes in English Arts and Crafts furniture.  I loved the shape and look of it, but didn’t feel the need to purchase it.  And so it sat at the store for months, as nobody could quite figure out what to do with it.  It is an antique sewing table.  Perfect for storing all the small parts that always accompany knitting.

It has 4 half pie shapes compartments in each section of the clover leaf…

And a secret center section which is for the larger projects.  The brass pull lays flush, so my lamp sits on top of this nicely.

And, I think it is now time to break out my Eiffel Tower scissors that I bought at Stitches a few years ago.  What better setting (other than Paris of course).  These are Sajou scissors from France, and you can see and order their products here.

TAGGING CODE: knitcroblowc