Hot off the presses, Norwegian Patterns for Knitting

I just got the book Norwegian Patterns for Knitting by Mette N. Handberg (yes another) in the mail a couple of days ago.  I had pre-ordered this last winter, and was anticipating it’s arrival.  The author is the person who designed the Polar Bear Sweater that I knit,  and one of the first fair isle sweaters that I made for my husband years ago (which is how I came to own DON Pattern book #79 long before it was commanding $500 on eBay).  

And, I was not disappointed.  Here is the new book:  

The first sweater that I am anxious to make is listed as a Man’s sweater, but I think that it would look great on me.  Hard to believe that there are only 4 colors used in this pattern.  I apologize for the fuzziness of the photo.  I need to take lessons on how to better use my camera.

On the knitting front, I am almost finished with the Vernal Equinox Shawl.  I am hoping to block it tomorrow, so will save a photo until it is finished.  Shawls on the needles just look like a messed up bunch of knitting.  It is the blocking that brings out the beauty.