TULSA post

I saw this on Allysa’s blog (alias Allyoops).  The idea is to have a large jar, and put your clippings from projects throughout the year into it.  It is called TULSA, a Totally Useless Stitch Along.  Also, you need to photograph it every full moon for a year.  I thought it would be interesting to do.  When I work on Fair Isle, I often have many ends from even a small baby sweater.  This will become a different kind of timeline of finished projects.

I chose a VERY large jar.  It is a blue glass mason jar that I purchased at an Antiques store a couple of years ago.  I have a collection of blue mason jars, that were retrieved from my parents farm many years ago, that hold all of my grains and beans in my kitchen.  When I saw this jar, which we guessed was a display piece in a store, I knew it was for me.

And my first clippings: