Sock Club Socks

I finished the first pair of sock club socks, made with my own stash yarn, Malabrigo sock yarn.  Many people complained that these were very tight over the ankle, but I had the opposite problem.  I made the large size, and they are very stretchy.  If I had to repeat these with the same yarn, I would make the medium size.  It will be interesting to see how the other deign in the month’s club works with the yarn that was sent (String Theory).  Photographing these was difficult, it seems that the pink wants to emit this iridescent glow.

Project Specs
Pattern: Ripple Leaf Socks, Size L
Pattern Source: CookieA Sock Club February 2011
Yarn: Malabrigo Sock yarn; Color 857, Light of Love
Needles: US 1 DPNs
Date Started: 2/21/11
Date Finished: 3/8/11
Finished Dimensions: Women’s size Large, mid calf

Now this has allowed me to start the Dawnsinger socks, with the Staccato yarn that was part of the Janel Laidman club.  All wound up and ready to knit.

 

If I am going to continue to knit a lot of socks, I need some new knitting needles: