Favorite Knitting Blogs

Canadian Living online magazine asked readers last week to submit their favorite knitting blogs.  I only know this, because as I looked at my site stats I noticed incoming views from this magazine.  I was quite surprised to see my humble little blog listed there.  Lisa, thanks for the vote of confidence!  And, even though I trailed the Yarn Harlot in votes by a bit (I think 99-1 or something like that), I am tickled to see my name there.  Also, I will be checking out these blogs, and updating my own favorites.  Some bloggers I was following seem to have gone AWOL fro quite some time.

And kudos to the amazing people out there who continue to find creative ways to provide financial support to the people of Japan.  I found this one through the above mentioned Canadian Living magazine.  A raffle of items from artists, Hearts and Hands for Japan, all proceeds going to Shelter Box and Save the Children.

I have finished my Eiki shawl and it is blocking as I write.  I added one additional border repeat, which both lengthened and widened the shawl a bit.

The wing span is about 58″, and it is 40″ deep at the V.  While it is cold, the sun is out, so I moved my blocking boards from the basement floor to the back porch.  Hopefully it will dry quickly.

Fessing up to the rest of my purchases at Lorna’s Laces warehouse sale, here are the 2 other things that I purchased.  2 skeins (430 yards each) of sock yarn.  I think that I am going to use this to make myself the Japanese Feather and Fan Shawl.  The first one was a gift that gets mailed this week, and I really liked the pattern,  these colors should work well it and show off the curves nicely.

Helen’s Lace yarn for another future shawl, a lace weight with a lot of yardage.  I am thinking a Faroese for myself.