Two Shawls

I finished blocking both of the shawls that I made recently, and sent them off last week as gifts.

The first is the Japanese Feather and Fan shawl.  I love the teal blue and green together.  This is a wonderful pattern, I am repeating it for myself using more repeats.

Project Specs
Pattern: Feather and Fan Shawl
Pattern Source: Free pattern on Ravelry from IzzyKnits
Yarn: Lorna’s Laces Sock yarn; Color 308, Huron
Needles: US 4 circular
Date Started: 3/4/11
Date Finished: 3/11/11
Finished Dimensions: 40″ wingspan

And also finished and blocked was the Eiki shawl.   I added one additional repeat onto this shawl, I even think that I could have done 2 to make it bigger.  the undulating pattern and the shape of this shawl are very intriguing to me.  I have already started another one, hopefully a bit larger.

Project Specs
Pattern: Eiki
Pattern Source: Janel Laidman, all proceeds thru 4/2011 to benefit Japanese relief
Yarn: Lorna’s Laces Sock yarn; Color Whitewater
Needles: US 6 circular
Date Started: 3/20/11
Date Finished: 3/27/11
Finished Dimensions: 40″ wingspan, one additional repeat added.