Jam and Merino

I spun up this Merino before leaving for my trip to Michigan.  In fact, I was originally going to take my Joy with me on the trip so that I could spin, and stayed up late to clear out a few extra bobbins.  In the morning, my mind changed as I thought of lugging it through the train station.  It was a wise move, as I really did not have the time on this trip to spin anyways.  Knitting is much more portable.

Before spinning:

And 350 yards of 2-ply later.  I love the softness of this yarn, and how the colors spun up together.  I am glad that I did not try it in my early days of spinning, as the Merino took a bit more getting used to.  I keep touching this, it is so soft.  It will become a scarf for my husband.

Yesterday I spent the afternoon making 3-berry jam (blueberries, raspberries, and strawberries).  Heaven.  My new favorite, the combination jams are definitely the best.  I yielded six 1-cup and four 1/2-cup jars, plus a little bit for the refrigerator.

This jam on Whole Foods Seduction bread is to die for.