It’s my Birthday!

I had a great day today.  First my sister posted this virtual cake on our family blog.  I LOVE it!

Then, I got all of this wonderful stuff in a package from one of my Ravelry birthday Twins.  This is the second year that we have done an exchange, and it is a lot of fun to get a package from another knitter, especially who has the same birthday.   I was wondering how she knew that I loved all things Paris and Poodles, then looked at the info I wrote about myself…

The yarn is a Canadian company, Tanis Arts Fiber, that I have never tried.  I will have to think of the perfect sock pattern for these.

My next step was to put on my favorite shoes:

My favorite Fall sweater:

And my favorite purse:

And head into the City to check out a couple of new yarn stores that opened in the past year.  While neither proved interesting to me, it was a great day to be out, and I found some fabulous lamps that I want to get whenever my basement gets in order.

Next, a nap to continue to combat the head cold that I have had all week.

Then, a visit from a good friend, calls from friends, lots of texts, Ravelry notes, Facebook wishes, and finally 3 good friends and a bottle of wine on my front porch.  My husband is out shopping for dinner fixings, a Nicoise salad, and more wine.

This year perhaps more than ever I appreciate my health, family and the amazing friends that I have.  That is a good Birthday.