CA part 2

Saturday in CA was spent getting ready for the big night, where my sister was one of the models in the Breast Cancer Fashion Show for the support group To Celebrate Life.  The girls all went to the manicure parlor and I got my first pedicure and my second manicure of my life.  We then dressed up and had a great night of dinner, dancing and Las Vegas style games.  I have no photos of that night, my sister Diane was the official photographer  (photos on the family blog?).

Sunday we all took a drive up to Sonoma, and got a back stage tour at the winery owned by one of Jill & Madhur’s friends.

I left with these wonderful trays by Jill, and the chrome fig weight from the Sonoma restaurant The Girl and the Fig.  They even have a  fig store!

And, in spite of all the activity, I finished the body of my shawl.  Now just to to the border, which is quite a bit in itself.  I must admit that I have not knit on this since coming home, as I was missing my spinning wheel.