Why I need a Mannequin

I meant to photograph this shawl yesterday when my daughter was home.  She is a much better model than I am.  I do not know how people get such good pics of themselves in the mirror.

This was the Hanne Falkenberg Pirouette cape which came as a kit.  Lots and lots of garter stitch.  I am still not sure if I will keep this or gift it.  It was good to get another languishing UFO done, and to clear out more of my yarn stash.  I am creating a whole new issue with self-spun yarn, but that is so much fun.

Project Specs
Pattern: Pirouette
Pattern Source: part of kit from Hanne Falkenberg
Yarn: Hanne Falkenberg #2 Shetland, colors:  Camel & Cognac
Needles: US 2 circulars
Date Started: 7/16/11
Date Finished: 10/18/11
Finished Dimensions: 72″ wingspan, 38″ back depth

 

 

Also, some shots from a field trip that we took a few of our Architecture students on last Friday to Racine Wisconsin and the Johnson Wax building by Frank Lloyd Wright.  Photos on the actual tour were prohibited:

And the Milwaukee Art Museum by Santiago Calatrava.  Simply stunning, one of my favorite places to visit, and they have a wonderful exhibit currently running called Impressionists on Paper.