Destashing

No, I am not destashing, but a spinning friend is, and I took great advantage to snag some fibers from lots of different Indy dyers.  I love this riot of color.  It gives me a good chance to try to figure out how colors will blend when spun.  And, I saved a lot of money.  Win, win.

From Felt Studio in the UK, this is Superwash Merino. 105 g.

From Alchemy Fibre Arts, the fiber content is not listed, but it is not superwash

Indy dyer Lime Green Jelly made this Merino/Cashmere/Silk blend called Garden Party.  99g

Secret Garden, 100% Merino by Knitty and Color, 4 0z.

Petite Flower in BFL, 4.25 oz by Wooly Hands:

And this started it all.   I am currently finishing up a SAL spin by JulieSpins, and was smitten by her service and the colors that she comes up with.  This beauty is 100% Merino, 5 oz, called Bright Miami.

And I also added this 8 oz of plain Merino from Ashland Bay so that I could blend with something for some Fair Isle knitting.  I am pretty sure that this is their color Jade.

This should keep me busy through the winter, and give me some great color to brighten up the dreary days.