Finally photos

I finished this sweater soon after Christmas and my husband has been wearing it, but between dreary days and him being out of town, I have not had a chance to get a good photo.

Project Specs
Pattern: Chess Sweater
Pattern Source: Hanne Falkenberg kit
Yarn: #2 Shetland by Hanne Falkenberg, colors Aubergine and coffee
Needles: US 2
Date Started: 8/15/10
Date Finished: 12/28/11
Finished Dimensions: Size Men’s large

And I have been working on my mittens, I think that I need to reverse the colors, as it is not detailing well.  I thought with windows and doors being light, it would look like nighttime with the lights on.  I don’t think so.  All of the other patterns knit up on Ravelry have followed the chart.  So much for being a maverick, ripping back again.  This time just to the cuff.