Well Loved Socks

I actually have another finished project.  The extra yarn finally arrived to finish my Hex socks from the CookieA sock club.  I had put them in my husband’s Christmas stocking, minus a completed toe.  He wore them all day yesterday and declared them to be “Wonderful”.  He loves the handknit socks so much that he saves them to make sure that there are enough for the work week.  They are all in the washer now readying themselves for another week of work.  I think that I actually have about 2 weeks worth of socks for him, but need to make him some more.  There are a few pair that are going on a decade old or more.

Project Specs
Pattern: Hex Socks
Pattern Source: CookieA 2011 Sock Club
Yarn: Fleece Artist Sea Wool
Needles: US 1
Date Started: 11/26/11
Date Finished: 1/19/12
Finished Dimensions: Size Men’s large