Money to burn

I had several gift certificates that were due to expire on the 15th of this month, part of our local downtown Holiday shopping rewards program.  I always seem to wait until the last-minute to spend them.  It is amazing how hard it can be to spend money when you have to.

I started at the local bookstore, and bought this edition of Piecework Magazine (a Historical Knitting issue, I need to subscribe to this magazine), then went in several other stores.  It hit upon me that there was a local yarn store, I never shop there as our tastes in yarn are not the same and I am seriously trying to knit up what I have on hand (let’s just ignore those 2 sock clubs, and the fiber that I am acquiring and spinning…).  I thought about needles, and heard that they carry KnitPicks needles now, having never tried them, I thought that this would be a good opportunity.  I am always on the hunt for #1 double points, so I went in and purchased a KnitPick set and a set of my favorite Lantern Moon’s both in size 1 dpn’s.  That still left money, so I got myself these Sterling silver hoop earrings.  Fun, fun.  I shall review both the magazine and needles next week.  The earrings are on my ears now, light and airy, love them.