Lots of Color

I have finished the last of the Into the Whirled Delectably Delicate fiber, this time blended with 2 plys of the pink coordinate, yielding 200 yards of 3-ply.

And here it is sitting with its brothers. There is still have a bit of the pink to spin up as a solid coordinate.  I want to see if I can make a short cardigan with all of this, I should have about 1100 yards total.

Finally, I have wound up the Blush to Celery gradient, from Fiber Optic of course, that I spun several months ago.  I agonized much of the afternoon about a pattern, and have chosen to make the Echo Flower shawl, a wonderful free pattern on Ravelry.  I am starting at the top with the celery color, and have another skein that I can use at the end, reversing the colors so that I have a smooth transition.

As if this were not enough color for one day, my recent Fiber Optic purchase just arrived in the mail, Turquoise to Tangerine gradient.  I had looked at this and agonized over it for quite some time, and am really happy that I chose to purchase it.  This will make a stunning shawl.