Barely Enough

 

I finished these socks from the CookieA sock club.  After getting to the toe on the first pair, I was concerned about having enough yarn to finish both socks, so put that one on holders and knit the second sock from the other end of the skein.  Up until the end, I was not sure that I would have enough yarn to finish the socks, let alone the toes.  Turns out I did knit the toes, with only 2 yards left.  The yarn, Plucky Knitter’s Primo! has only 385 yards, that alone would make me question purchasing this yarn in the future.  It was very nice to knit with though, and the color is beautiful.

Pattern: Solfar
Pattern Source: CookieA 2012 Sock Club, June pattern & yarn
Yarn: Plucky Knitter’s Primo!, Color: Vintage Icebox
Needles: US 1
Date Started: 7/15/12
Date Finished: 8/1/12
Finished Dimensions: Women’s size medium