Provence

I finally finished these mystery socks from the Knitterati Sock club.  The given name was Provence, which I love, having lived a year in Aix-en-Provence during college.  Very pretty and soft, it was a fun knit.

This was a mystery knit where the clues were doled out one week at a time.  The sock was knit from the toe-up and called for the EZ sewn bind-off at the end, my only change was to do my favorite tubular bind-off instead, I think that it is stretchier and has a better finished look.  The yarn was enjoyable to knit with and I would definitely add this to my approved yarn list.  I know that we had a pair of socks from the CookieA sock club last year, also from this vendor.

Pattern: Provence
Pattern Source: Janel Laidman’s Knitterati Scok Club 2012, May pattern & yarn
Yarn: Little Red Bicycle Boneshaker BFL Sock
Needles: US 1
Date Started: 5/31/12
Date Finished: 7/15/12
Finished Dimensions: Women’s size medium