Lazy Katy

IMG_0520

I finished knitting this shawl with the pattern that was gifted to me by my Ravelry Birthday twin,  ActiveNana.  The pattern name is Lazy Katy, and I love the shape.  I will say that the translations left something to be desired, but with the notes of others, I was able to figure it out.  I used some handspun, color Mediterranean that I purchased in 2011 at the Midwest Fiber and Folk Festival, and spun up this past year.

IMG_0523

 

IMG_0522

Pattern: Lazy Katy
Pattern Source: Online
Yarn: Handspun
Needles: US 4
Date Started: 10/ /12
Date Finished: 12/2/12
Finished Dimensions: “Shawlette size”

For my friend’s Birthday, I gave her the choice of these 2 shawls, and while she loved the purple color better, this was definitely a more interesting shape.  One Birthday gift becomes another.  I love the shape also, and see this being knit up again in the future, perhaps with a gradient.