Languishing No More

My list of unfinished projects is way too long, and as much as I hide the bags away when I am bored or frustrated with a project, my Ravelry notebook is a constant reminder, in a good way, of all that I need to finish before starting a new large project.  This shawl, Roxanne mystery knit-along, was one such project.  The yarn was purchased in Michigan last year, prior to really only wanting to use my handspun for shawl projects. I knit it up, and then put it away unfinished, and when I looked at it all I needed to do was cast-off.  My recollection is that I was mulling over whether I had enough yarn to add a couple of more rows.  I cast off, and blocked this, now it is sitting in the gift pile.  Wearing my handspun shawls has really spoiled me.  The colors are not pleasing to me, and in looking at other finished objects for this pattern, it really works much better with a solid or semi-solid yarn.

IMG_0537

Pattern: Roxanne Mystery Knit-Along
Pattern Source: Online
Yarn: Schaeffer Yarn Company Anne
Needles: US 6
Date Started: 16/16/11
Date Finished: 12/7/12
Finished Dimensions: “Shawlette size”