The Accidental Knitted Christmas

Knitted gifts were not on the radar for Christmas this year. I was not interested in the stress of completing them, nor trying to decide what to make. Then, I decided to make a pair of socks for Dan this year from one of my sock clubs (thinking of how to stuff his stocking is always a challenge). Then we were going to visit my Mom and Cass, they are so hard to think of things to get and always appreciate knitted items. On the way back we were stopping at my brother’s house, and I had that beautiful Dale of Norway outfit was started when my niece was born (she is 2 1/2 now, luckily I made the larger size). The booties for a soon to be niece/nephew, and lastly—the cute sweater for another niece and her American Girl Doll. Well, none were completed on time and in 3 instances I had to wrap up an unfinished gift and ask for it back to finish. Here they are, to be discussed in length on a future post.

Drumroll please….

IMG_0612

I think I will plan ahead next year. And start in June.