And the Winner Is…

Me!

I made this shawl using some handspun fiber that had been dyed up for the KnitGirllls podcast by Fiber Optic.

IMG_0826

I loved the colors, and did fairly well with the yardage.  Then I went on a Ravelry search for a pattern that I felt would both maximize the use of my yardage, and also show off the colors well.  Centrino was the pattern that won hands down.  When the blocking was all finished and I had final photos I posted it on Ravelry, almost instantly I received a nice note from the designer, Laura Nelkin, complimenting me on the project and asking if I would post it on her forum, they were having a KAL for the first quarter of the year.  Happily I posted, and got dozens of lovely comments.  A few weeks later, another surprise, as Laura gave out a grand prize for the month, and she selected this shawl!!!

Here is what I won, a complete set of ChiaoGoo interchangeable circular needles.  It was so exciting to win, I usually do not win things.  They will be accompanying me on an upcoming trip, and used to start a new project.

IMG_0935

IMG_0937