Marigold

This yarn was spun with a specific pattern in mind.  It might be the first time that I have actually done this, and completed the project.  Fiber was by JulieSpins that I purchased from a destash.  She is now one of my favorite indie dyers (more to show soon).  This was a dream to spin, I just wish that I had a bit more of it.

DSCN6098

 

IMG_0853

Sofia chose the pattern Marigold from the book The Sock Report.  I had to reduce the number of repeats at the beginning from 7 to 4 at each side, so it was not as long as planned.  The pattern is really off on yardage also, I kept weighing it after each repeat to maximize the yardage used.  The result is very pleasing, and a wonderful play of yellows, pinks and oranges.

IMG_0871

 

And Voila!

IMG_0958

IMG_0953

IMG_0921

IMG_0920

Pattern: Marigold
Pattern Source: The Sock Report
Yarn: Handspun 2ply from fiber by JulieSpins
Needles: US 6
Date Started: 2/15/13
Date Finished: 3/2/13
Finished Dimensions: 19” wide x 64″ long