Flight socks

IMG_1072

These socks were started in January and took over 2 months to finish.  The yarn color was very dark, and they were difficult to knit up at SnB or on a dreary day because of this.  While cashmere in socks is wonderful on your feet, I do find it to be more splity than other sock yarns. These were from the Cookie A sock club, and this was the December 2012 pattern, it was the simpler of the 2 patterns available.  Between the difficulty of knitting with this yarn, and the dark color I had to abandon the harder pattern for my sanity.  They were gifted to my Mom when I was up a couple of weeks ago visiting her.  She loved them.

IMG_1065

 

IMG_1068

IMG_1073

 

Pattern: Flight Socks
Pattern Source: CookieA Sock Club December 2012
Yarn: Stricken Smitten Sinful Sock Yarn
Needles: US 1
Date Started: 1/?/13
Date Finished: 3/22/13
Finished Dimensions: Women’s large