All things knitting, of course

The other day I was given a wonderful surprise by my friend Mimi.

IMG_1155

IMG_1156

The shopping bag I had seen someone with earlier, was it Mimi?  And of course I coveted it.  Love the cards, who can resist googly-eyed sheep, they will be reserved for that special note to that special knitter. And the little pouch that Mimi sewed.   Thanks!

On the knitting front I am 2 months behind in my CookieA sock knitting.  Currently I am working on the Ernie socks from the February installment.  This is just sock #1, will be gifted to my favorite husband. I added the ribbing at the top, he would not like the faux cable sock pattern to just end at the cuff.  I have finally turned the heel, and hope to finish these this weekend.  Spinning seems to be taking an inordinate amount of my time lately, more on that tomorrow.

IMG_1158

Then this lovely lavender from Dream in Color came the other day, the April club shipment, I think that these will be for me, love the color.

IMG_1157