Progressing

 

My knitting/spinning is a bit all over the place at the moment.  I have been feverishly working on organizing all of my crafting (knitting/sewing/spinning) into one room and a storage closet.  That is coming along nicely, I have been purging some things, finding projects that have been lost or languishing, and feeling very ashamed of the amount of yarn and fiber that I already own.  I want to just knit and spin from what I have for a very long time…

Working away on my regular size braided wool rug.  This is wool that I was ready to give away, as it was not worth the time and effort to spin.  I am anxious to see how a large amount felts up, almost finished with the braiding.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On the knitting front I have a couple of finished projects to show.  The first is the Brioche Swirl hat from the Vogue hat knitting book that came out last year.  I used handspun yarn, and it is completely reversible.  The side with mainly purple is more effective in my opinion. This has been completed for quite some time, just needed to weave in a couple of ends.  It was a beneficiary of my clean-up.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

And here are the latest pair of socks from the CookieA sock club, Ernie, saving these for Dan for Christmas.  These took quite awhile to make, as I made a mistake on the second sock heel, so they sat forever as this bothered me.  When I finally decided to rip them out and reknit that section, they went much faster.  I was short on yarn so had to have different colored toes, and I added a ribbing to the top of the sock which was not in the pattern.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA