Whoooo New!

Last night I hosted a trunk show for my friend Barbara, she makes beautiful bags and totes out of fabric samples from books given to Architects and Interior Designers. These usually are thrown away and become another problem in the landfill. Barbara repurposes the fabric, even making use of the cardboard back for the bottom of bags, and the protective plastic fronts becoming clear small clutches to place inside your larger bag.

We were all really pleased with the turn-out, and everyone seemed to have a grand time. Barbara’s load was a lot lighter going out than coming in. I think that there were about 30 people in my basement!

Oh, and the wine and snacks made it fun also. Look at these cute napkins that Pam brought, I definitely have to go and buy out this stash.

Here are some of the wares that she brought.

I let everyone else shop first before looking. This allowed me to have less to choose from, I decided to commission a large tote after the holidays. I did get away with these 2 small bags to put in my larger knitting bags. We are already talking about repeating this next year…

Attendees were also treated to the first sneak peek at my knitting/sewing room. I don’t want to post photos here until it is all complete. It was very favorably received.

To contact Barbara directly, email her at whooonew@gmail.com