Socks, Socks, Socks

There are always socks in my future, here are my next 3 sock projects I think, providing I find the appropriate patterns.

First, my great buddy JoBeth went to Iceland for Vacation recently and brought me back some beautiful Icelandic sock yarn.  They love their socks thick, these will make great house socks.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And then, at one of the local winter Farmer’s  Markets, my husband chose this color for his next pair of socks.  It is 10% Bison, 90% Superwash, should make for some very comfortable socks.  I think that I will look for a great cabled pattern for these.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And lastly, this was in the personal destash of the local yarn shop owner.  I love these colors, apparently this dyer is not in business any more. The great variety of colors will cry for a specific design that does not fight with them. Purple and green are 2 of my favorites…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA