Just for Dan

This past winter Dan picked out this wool and Bison down sock yarn at the local winter Farmer’s Market.  I am finally getting around to knitting this up into socks for him.  The Bison down is supposed to be both really soft and extremely warm.  My first thoughts with this yarn is that it is a bit stiff to work with, but I am thinking that it will wash up very nicely.  Often the softer sock yarns do not have the strength to hold up as socks.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The pattern is a simple one designed by me.  I will post the finished pattern when completed.  It is essentially mirrored cables on each side of the leg, with ribbing in between.  The top of the foot continues in pattern to the toe.  It bugs me a little bit how the reversed cables look slightly different.  I wonder if this will even out in the washing.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Starting the heel, so the back of the sock pattern is stopped here.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

At the same time I am trying to keep track of whatever I am knitting on in this journal, the thought being that I could retrace my steps with notes when I put something down for a long time.  We’ll see how it works.  Means that I must keep this book with whatever project I am working on…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

 

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA