Cute As Can Be

My niece continues to delight me with how much she loves the doll clothes that I make her.  I gave her these 2 outfits on a recent visit.

This striped dress was particularly cute, but it was an awful lot of ends to weave in.  Made for good work on the long car trip.  The patterns were from Knits for Dolls by Nicky Epstein, I used the Lion brand yarn packs for this, shown in an earlier post.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

This cape was easy and the yarn made it a cute piece.  I think that the yarn I used was more interesting than the pattern.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

These photos say it all.  Couldn’t get much cuter.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA