Poodles and Paris

A great birthday this week, including 3 dinners out, 3 lunches with friends and this great collection of gifts.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

My husband got me this lovely sheep pin:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A friend gave me these plates (Michigan is my beloved home state), these will become our regular appetizer plates.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And another friend gave me these beautiful soap, lotion and lavender from France of course!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Poodles and Paris are two of my favorite things, my birthday twin from Ravelry got it spot on.  Every year a group of knitters born on September 22nd come together to trade names and buy each other gifts.  These are my favorite packages to open, as other knitters truly get it.  This year was very special indeed, my partner zeroed in on the theme of Poodles and Paris.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

This pattern for Poodle themed mittens

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This pattern for Eiffel Tower mittens (along with an Eiffel Tower miniature and Eiffel Tower note cards).  Both mittens came with Daletta yarn from Dale of Norway to knit them up with (one of my favorite yarns).

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And then there were 2 skeins of sock yarn, a skein of lace weight yarn, almonds, and chocolates of course.  No need to ask why I love opening these presents.