A Very Merry Christmas

I have not posted much in the past few weeks, as I was busy knitting surprise Christmas gifts for my family, and since my sisters read this blog I needed to keep quiet.  Dan, Sofia and I went to Colorado for vacation with 2 sisters, spouses, nephew and my beautiful little niece.  We had such a good time.  And, true to form, I was finishing the last project on Christmas day, lovely mitts for Ria.  These will not be made again, except for one of my own progeny, a lot of fiddly work on small needles, and many many ends to weave in.  Love the butterflies, reminds me of Anita and Mom.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I also made 3 pairs of these fingerless mitts for Diane, Jill and Sofia.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Unfortunately I did not get photos of the other items.  All told there were 4 pairs of fingerless mitts (including the Ria Butterflies), 2 pairs of socks and 2 hats.  Diane and Jill, if you are reading this, I could use photos!

This is where we spent a lovely Christmas, in Glenwood Springs, Colorado, enjoying the amazing natural springs with snow falling on us.  Historic Hotel Colorado decorated to the nines. Wonderful time.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

And a wonderful, fun, over-the-top gift exchange in our hotel room.

 

 

 

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA