Knitting Themed Christmas

I had a wonderful time in Colorado for Christmas with some of my family.  We exchanged “stocking stuffers”, although it would have had to be a VERY big stocking to fit all of the wonderful gifts.  Everyone honored my love of knitting, I will just show the knitting related gifts.

First, my daughter gave me these cute sheep earrings

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My sister Jill got me these gorgeous sheep cards.  Only will be sent to knit worthy people!  Love the colors.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My sister Diane gave me a cute mug:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And this beautiful hand made yarn bowl:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Of course, my husband always comes through with knitting items (with help from a list I give him!).  This set of knitting pattern books, which I will detail later and review:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And this book on Turkish knitting (again a review to come later):

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Sock blockers.  Love the open design, I think that these will help the socks to dry quicker.  I have never had a pair, so this will be interesting.  Already have a pair drying on them.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Stitch markers.  I am very excited to try these, they look really interesting.  I had never heard of them before.  Floops stitch markers, what a great idea!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And, this small portable LED Ott lLight.  One of my fellow knitter’s at SnB had this, it is a great thing to have in your knitting bag.  Even has a clip on the back side.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

Edited to add this cool leather notepad that my husband got for me.  Going to use it for Fair Isle designs.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And, even though this is not technically a Christmas present, and not directly knitting related, 2 lovely gifts from my dear friend Mimi who has moved away from our little group.  Mimi, we miss you already.

Poodle key chain.  How can one resist a poodle?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And some gorgeous fabric.  Mimi had inspired me to start quilting again with her gorgeous creations.  Something poodle-ish with this?

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA