Tube Socks

This yarn was gifted to me, and I needed a project that was very mindless to take to meetings and such.  I cannot remember that the yarn name is, I do believe that there is some bamboo in it.  Simple 1×1 twisted rib socks fit the bill, I kept the twisted rib on the top of the foot, but not the bottom.  However, the stripes are so regular and dominate, that I did not want to do my traditional heel, which would have made for some short rows of color bands.  Instead I put a waste yarn in to put in an afterthought heel.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Last night I reached the end of my easy knitting on this, and now need to choose a heel/toe color.  Something that really contrasts with the blues and purples without fighting with it would be fun.  Here are some choices that I had on hand.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

And, I think that the winner is the very bight green.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Stay tuned to see if that works, or if I rethink my choices.