Kindling of a Flame

“Education is the kindling of a flame, not the filling of a vessel.”
― Socrates

It has been a busy couple of weeks, just finishing up the end of school.  In addition to teaching (one totally new to me class), I took a photoshop class, both to help me with my work, and to help me on my postings here. Our final project was to design a CD cover.  I used photos that I had taken of Dan during my Studio Photography class last year.

Final CD_FIGG_CMYK

It was fun, and now I want to apply my new skills here and on my business website.  Just the tip of the iceberg, there are additional computer design programs that I want to/should know.  I have enjoyed taking classes as they fit into my teaching schedule.  Next I am thinking either Advanced Photoshop, IN Design, or another Art class.

“Anyone who stops learning is old, whether at twenty or eighty. Anyone who keeps learning stays young.”
― Henry Ford