My first Weaving

Jane came over last Friday night and helped me to start weaving on my new loom.  Originally I was interested in using one of the finer yarns, but opted to go with this grey yarn, it is some kind of corespun.  I pulled out a couple of the toilet paper rows, and used some scrap yarn to start the weaving.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Quickly I got bored with just using the grey, and thought it might be a bit dull, so I added a glossy black tape yarn, and some leftover Fiber Optic handspun.  It took several tries with colors to get one that really popped with the grey, but I think that this bright green really does the trick.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The scarf is off the loom, I tied the ends in knots

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Prior to washing, it looked like this:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I’m hooked!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA