Variations on a Theme

Lately I have been making fingerless mitts almost exclusively. These are all a variation on my pattern for Koigu Twisted Mitts.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Last week I sent out a pair to my son Ethan and his Girlfriend.  They are both in school, without a car, and out walking or biking a lot.  I thought that these would come in handy.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I have made this pattern so many times, that it is intuitive.  And, it is fun to change it up a bit.  Uses a lot of my leftover sock weight yarn, all you need is about 50 grams total.  Recently I have been making some that are smaller, as I realized that not everyone had big mitts like me.  A very easy take-along pattern to use.  In conjunction, when I have ribbing top and bottom, I use the tubular cast-on and tubular bind-off.  Both of these have been covered here and here.