Girl’s Weekend

Blog Photos473

I have not posted a lot recently, as I have been knitting the same pattern over and over again.  For last weekend’s 3rd annual girls away retreat, I made a pair of fingerless mitts for everyone in attendance (Free pattern here).  As the list grew and grew, I had to knit faster.  Luckily there were not any last minute additions.

Blog Photos480

It was so much fun to give these out.  I laid them on my bed and invited everyone in to choose a pair.

A glove toast!

Blog Photos484

The weekend was at a beautiful house on the shores of Lake Michigan.  My first step into my home State in over a year (the longest time away ever).

A weekend of great friends

Blog Photos474

Amazing food

Blog Photos476

And a few drinks…

Blog Photos485

So much laughter. Until next year…

Blog Photos479