For the love of a Yarn

Isager Wool 1 had been in deep hibernation in my stash until I recently made the Dawn shawl for a fundraiser.  Working on that shawl reminded me of how much I loved the yarn, and why I had extra of it in the first place.  A couple of inquiries had come recently from Ravelry to purchase some of my Wool 1 stash, but it was about the same time that I started knitting with it again.  I was so happy to be working from my stash, and knitting with Wool 1, and revisiting my shawl book The Fine Line, led me to seek out this yarn again.  It was more expensive than I remembered (it had been a few years), then I found a sale…

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

New plus old, with a new project in mind.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A massive, multi-colored shawl:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

An accent color is needed for this also.  These are the contenders:

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As soon as I have a couple of the sections knit up I think that I will have a better idea of what will work.  The front runner right now is the fuchsia.